Categories

Porträt & Editorial Fotografieportrait & editorial photography

  • Linda Deborah Loosli fühlt sich zu Hause in Basel. Für ein Portfolioshooting besuchten wir verschiedene Orte in ihrer Heimatstadt, mit denen Sie gewisse Erinnnerungen verknüpft.
  • Das Shooting war eher unkonventioneller Art für eine klassische Sopran, die sonst in Opern auftritt. Aber sie wollte Bilder von sich haben, in denen ihre Persönlichkeit zum Vorschein kommt und nicht die klassischen Portraits von anderen Opernsängerinnen imitieren.
  • Linda zeigte mir einige ihrer Lieblingsplätze aus ihrer Kindheit und schien sich immer nach unserer Ankunft sogleich verbunden zu fühlen.
  • Ein Sprungbrett für die Welt? Der Deutsche Badische Bahnhof in Basel ist der einzige Bahnhof der Welt, der auf ausländischem Boden steht.
  • Mit seiner Mischung aus Industrie, Wohnraum, Natur und Altstadt wiederspiegelt Basel die Vielfältigkeit der Künstlerin. Sie tritt in klassischen Opern auf, gibt Gesangsunterricht in einer Musikschule und führt ihren eigenen Frauenchor.
  • Das alte Stadion in der Nähre ihrer Wohnung war der letzte Halt auf unserer Tour durch "ihr" Basel. Eine sehr persönliche Stadtrundfahrt, die so nie ein Tourist zu sehen bekommt.

Projekt: Das Ziel dieses Portfolio-Shootings war die Sopranistin in einer für die klassische Szene eher unkonventionellen Art abzulichten. Wir entwickelten gemeinsam ein Konzept, die Sängerin in einer persönlichen Art und Weise im Kontext ihrer Heimatstadt Basel zu zeigen. Und anstatt die für jeden erkennbaren touristischen Wahrzeichen Basels als Hintergrund zu verwenden, entschieden wir uns eine kleine Tour zu ihren Lieblingsplätzen zu machen. Das Resultat betont die intime Beziehung einer Künstlerin zu ihrer Stadt.

Share the post above...

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

Categories

portrait & editorial photography

  • Linda Deborah Loosli feels at home in the Swiss City of Basel. For a portfolio shoot we captured the classical singer at some spots of her hometown she shares memories with.
  • For a classical Soprano who performs in operas this was quite an unconventional portfolio shooting. But she wanted pictures where her personality is visible instead of classical opera singer portraits.
  • Linda showed me some of her favorite places from her childhood. When we arrived she immediately seemed to connect to these locations.
  • A stepping stone for the world? - The German railway station Badischer Bahnhof in Basel is the only railway station in the world which lies on foreign territory.
  • With its mixture of industrial areas, residential neighborhoods, nature and downtown districts, the city of Basel resembles the variety of the artist, who performs in classical operas, teaches singing classes in a music school and directs her own women choir.
  • The old stadium close to her home was the last stop on our tour through „her“ Basel, a very personal sightseeing like no tourist will ever experience.

Project: The goal of this portfolio shooting was to show the classical singer in a – for the genre – rather unconventional way. We developed the idea to show her in a quite personal way in the context of her hometown of Basel. But instead of taking classical monuments and tourist spots as backgrounds, we decided to make a little tour to her favorite places. The result reflects the intimate connection between the artist and the city.

Share the post above...

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS